Weather

Started by Curmudgeon, January 08, 2010, 01:18:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Curmudgeon

How many racers will actually go out tomorrow in this cold???????

MaryM

How many can actually get out our thier slip in the predited low water?   ???

MaryM

I need a spell checker.

ChrisK

That's pretty darn low
Galveston Bay Webcam
Past Commodore, 2010

RumSponge

I'd be up for going, but water level is probably gonna scratch out Kenai.

Charles

I'm gonna be out there either on Millenium or Half Fast!  Brrrrr.
Moi Verstehe Nada,
Char-les

AndyH

I am new to the Icicle series [didn't expect to have real Icicles in the series  :o ].  Is there any chance the decision to cancel could come earlier than 11:15?  I am not sure if I can get out the Watergate channel [draft = 5''6"] and I would hate to get stuck for no purpose.

Is there a phone number to call, in case I miss the Channel 68 broadcast?  In the absence of other word, we are going to try and get out.

Thanks for any suggestions.  --- AndyH    s/v Yippee HiHo

Sailchick

You are all crazy.  I will be at the clubhouse turning up the heat and starting a fire in the cigarette pit on the porch.
GBCA Past Past Commodore 2013

AndyH

With the predicted continued NNW wind and crew coming from afar, Yippee HiHo is going to stay in her slip tomorrow, to avoid running aground and being cold.  Hate to miss it.  Looking forward to the 60% chances of rain the following weekend!!!

Big John

Quote from: AndyH on January 08, 2010, 06:41:11 PM
I am new to the Icicle series [didn't expect to have real Icicles in the series  :o ].  Is there any chance the decision to cancel could come earlier than 11:15?  I am not sure if I can get out the Watergate channel [draft = 5''6"] and I would hate to get stuck for no purpose.

Is there a phone number to call, in case I miss the Channel 68 broadcast?  In the absence of other word, we are going to try and get out.

Thanks for any suggestions.  --- AndyH    s/v Yippee HiHo
Andy H